Standing Committee meeting – December 12, 2019

Islamabad the 12th December, 2019.      A tenth meeting of the Standing Committee on Climate Change was held on 12th December, 2019 at 02:30 p.m. in Committee Room No.7, Fourth Floor, Parliament House, Islamabad under the Chairpersonship of Ms. Munaza Hassan, MNA, for comprehensive briefing by CDA and Climate Change Division.

The meeting commenced with the recitation from the Holy Quran. The Committee had shown its serious concerns over the absence of Advisor to the Prime Minister on Climate Change, Minister of State for Climate Change and Secretary, Ministry of Climate Change from the Committee meeting. Further the Committee unanimously decided to finish the meeting without any further discussion on agenda due to the absence of Chairman, Capital Development Authority (CDA), Mayor, Islamabad Capital Territory (ICT), Secretary Petroleum Division, Chairman Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA) and heads of other departments.

The meeting was attended by Dr. Seemi Bokhari, Mr. Afreen Khan, Mr. Khial Zaman, Dr. Haider Ali Khan, Mr. Tahir Sadiq, Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal, Mr. Muhammad Alamgir Khan, Ms. Andleeb Abbas, Ms. Rubina Irfan, Ms. Shaista Pervaiz, Ms. Zahra Wadood Fatemi, Ms. Romina Khursheed Alam, and Syed Mustafa Mahmud MNA’s beside Parliamentary Secretary and senior officers from the Ministry of Climate Change and other departments.

Leave a Reply