NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

No.F.12(1)/2020-Com-III (Vol-I)

Islamabad, the 16th November, 2020

NOTICE

16th meeting of the <u>Standing Committee on Climate Change</u> will be held on 19th November, 2020 at 12:30 p.m in <u>Committee Room of Ministry of Human Rights</u>, 9th floor New Pak Secretariat (KOHSAR <u>Block</u>), <u>Islamabad</u> to discuss the following agenda:-

- 1. Confirmation of minutes of the previous meeting held on 10th September, 2020;
- 2. Comprehensive report/implementation status of the previous recommendations of the
 - Committee including the recommendations of the Committee meeting dated 26th February, 2020:
- 3. Briefing by the Ministry of Petroleum and Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA) to the Committee on up gradation and shifting of fuel specifications to Euro-V technology; and
- 4. Any other item with the permission of the Chair.
- 2. The Hon. Members are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting.

(MALIK MOAZZAM LI KALRU D.S/Secretary Committee Tel: 051-9202120

.•	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	N Resource Centre, Parliament London, Lilamatic
1)	Ms. Munaza Hassan	Chairperson
2)	Dr. Haider Ali Khan	Member stol noitemoini to l
3)	Mr. Khial Zaman	Member De Vastares tatol
4)	Mr. Tahir Sadiq	Member of homosonolic testanos
5)	Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal	Member Member Member
6)	Mr. Muhammad Alamgir Khan	Member Member
7)	Ms. Andleeb Abbas	Member
8)	Dr. Seemi Bokhari	Member
9)	Ms. Nooreen Farooq Khan	Member
10)	Engr. Sabir Hussain Kaim Khani	Member
11)	Ms. Rubina Irfan	Member
12)	Ms. Tahira Aurangzab	Member
13)	Ms. Shaista Pervaiz	Member
14)	Ms. Musarrat Asif Khawaja	Member
15)	Ms. Zahra Wadood Fatemi`	Member
16)	Ms. Romina Khursheed Alam	Member
	Syed Mustafa Mahmud	Member
.17)	Mr. Zulfiqar Bachani	Member 100 bebrevnot oda vgod
18)	Mr. Zungar Bachani Ms. Shahida Rehmani	Member
19)		Member
20)	Mr. Afreen Khan	Ex-officio Member
21)	Minister for Climate Change	*****

Contd....P/2

No.F.12(1)/2020-Com-III (Vol-I)

For information and necessary action with reference to agenda:-

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Climate Change, Government of Pakistan Islamabad, with the request to:
 - a) attend the meeting along- with all concerned;
 - b) provide 50 copies of Brief each (English & Urdu) three days before meeting, for edvance study of the Members of Committee and also send the soft copy at moazzamkalrul@gmail.com.
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Energy (Petroleum Division), Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to attend the meeting (in person) also provide 50 copies of Brief each (English & Urdu) three days before the meeting for advance study of the Members of Committee and also send the soft copy at moazzamkalru1@gmail.com.
 - 3. Chairman, Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA), H.Q. Islamabad, with the request to with the request to attend the meeting *(in person)* along with all concerned.
- 4. Section Officer (Council), Ministry of Climate Change, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad, with the request to coordinate with all concerned and forward name, designation and CNIC number of participants to this Secretariat well before the meeting. Also ensure provision of required number of copies of Brief to this Secretariat well before the meeting.

For information, coordination and necessary action respectively to facilitate the holding of the subject meeting:

- 1. Additional Secretary (Admn), National Assembly Secretariat, with the request to depute a Draftsman to attend the meeting for Parliamentary Business.
- 2. Director General (IT), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad with the request to place Notice on website and also SMS to Committee Members.
- 3. Director General (Media), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 4. Director General (Finance), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 5. Director General (L&R), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 6. Chief Carneraman, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 7. Medical Superintendent, Federal Government Services Hospital, Islamabad, through In-charge Dispensary, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 8. Drawing Disbursing Officer (DDO), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. Engineer In-charge, Communications Unit, N.A./Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 10. Annunciation Cell, N.A Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 11. Resource Centre, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad.
- Transport Cell, N.A. Secretariat, Islamabad.

For information to: -

- 1. Joint Secretary (Admn.), Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- 2. Secretary to Honourable Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 3. Director to Deputy Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 4. Sr. P.S to Chief Whip, Parliament House, Islamabad.
- 5. Director to Leader of Opposition, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 6. Sr. P.S to Chairman, Standing Committee on Climate Chang, Islamabad,
- 7. Sr. P.S to Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 8. Sr. P.S to Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 9. Sr. P. S to Secretary, M/O Parliamentary Affairs, Islamabad.
- 10. Sr. P.S.to Secretary, M/O Climate Change. Islamabad.
- 11. P.S to Special Secretary (PAC/Parliamentary Committees), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 12. Sr. P.S to Additional Secretary (Admn), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 13. P.S to Additional Secretary (Com.) National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 14. A.P.S to Joint Secretaries (C-I, C-II & C-III), National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 15. Committee Branches-I & II, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
- 16. All concerned Branches / Office of the National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad.
- Copy also forwarded for information to: -
- 1. Hon. Attorney General for Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 2. Accountant General Pakistan Revenues, Islamabad.

MOAZZAM ALI KALRU)

D.S/Secretary Committee